NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS announce new LP ‘Push The Sky Away’

Legendary Australian singer-songwriter Nick Cave has spent the past few years dividing his time between the depraved rock outfit Grinderman, releasing his second novel (2009’s The Death of Bunny Munro), and writing and scoring John Hillcoat’s prohibition drama Lawless, but now he has reconvened with his beloved band The Bad Seeds for a new LP. The group — made up of Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey, Thomas Wydler, Jim Sclavunos, and Conway Savage — announced their 15th studio album Push the Sky Away today via a tense four-minute trailer, and also provided the cover art (above) and tracklist. The album was produced by Nick Launay at La Fabrique, a studio established within a 19th century mansion in southern France, and the first single ‘We No Who U R’ will be released next week. Cave promises the most “subtly beautiful” of all the Bad Seeds’ albums, describing this new one as “the ghost-baby in the incubator and Warren’s [Ellis] loops are its tiny, trembling heart-beat,” and I can’t wait!

Push the Sky Away is due February 18. Check out the tracklist and album trailer below (via P4K).

1. We No Who U R
2. Wide Lovely Eyes
3. Water’s Edge
4. Jubilee Street
5. Mermaids
6. We Real Cool
7. Finishing Jubilee Street
8. Higgs Boson Blues
9. Push The Sky Away

1 ping


    […] week, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds announced their return with a trailer for their upcoming LP Push the Sky Away. This week they shared the first single from the album, a […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>